Sign up for email updates:

 Optional Member Code

Get involved with FOR


The Fellowship of Reconciliation is composed of individuals who recognize the essential unity of all creation and have joined together to explore the power of love and truth for resolving human conflict.

Become a lifetime member of the Fellowship of Reconciliation. Membership in the Fellowship of Reconciliation is based on a principle - the commitment to nonviolence in our lives, as a method for social change, and integrated with our faith. Every member and supporter of FOR-USA is asked to renew her or his commitment during the summer with our FORth of July appeal. There is no minimum or maximum amount associated with being a member of FOR-USA. Your participation and commitment to peace and social justice are what we value most.

FOR has more than 100 local chapters and affiliates in communities across in the United States. These groups provide local FOR members and their communities a vehicle for fellowship, mutual support, and collective action. Through local groups, individuals can explore and act upon FOR’s principles of nonviolence.

Learn about becoming an FOR chapter or affiliate.

Find local groups

Click on group icons on the map for links to group pages, or view all group listings at the bottom of this page.

Local Chapters
Group Name City Statesort icon Contact Website
Global Days of Listening Doug Mackey, globaldaysoflistening [at] gmail.com http://globaldaysofl...
Circles of Peace Tuscaloosa Alabama Alina Coryell, tuscaloosacirclesofpeace [at] gmail.com or (205) 657-3700, or John Cooper, jcooper1154 [at] bellsouth.net http://tuscaloosacir...
Inland Communities FOR Riverside California Marilyn Sequoia, redwoodgirl [at] sbcglobal.net; or Rose Monge, rymonge [at] aol.com http://www.icfor.org...
Washington DC FOR Washington District of Columbia John and Bobbie Stewart, bobbienjohn [at] verizon.net or (202) 667-1186
Gainesville FOR Gainesville Florida Eve & Richard MacMaster, BeltramPeaceCenter [at] gmail.com or (352) 377-6577 http://forgainesvill...
Atlanta FOR Atlanta Georgia Trina Jackson, ltpjackson2 [at] gmail.com or (440) 935-0419 https://www.facebook...
Chicago FOR Chicago Illinois Sam Smith, forchicago [at] comcast.net or (630) 240-5039 http://www.facebook....
Peace Coalition of Southern Illinois/ FOR Carbondale Illinois pcsi_for [at] yahoo.com or (618) 549-1409 http://www.sipeace.o...
North Manchester FOR North Manchester Indiana Julie Garber, jlgarber [at] manchester.edu or (260) 982-2083 http://www.nmfor.org...
Louisville FOR Louisville Kentucky Pat Geier, pgeier [at] fastmail.fm or (502) 456-6586 http://www.louisvill...
Cape Cod FOR Harwich Massachusetts Juliet Bernstein, ccforjuliet [at] verizon.net or (508) 945-9238
Minnesota FOR Minnesota minnesotafor [at] gmail.com or Don Christensen, rachelanddon [at] msn.com or (651) 690-2609 http://www.mnfor.org
Students FOR Peace at Hamline University Saint Paul Minnesota Andrea Merrill, amerrill01@hamlineuniversity.edu
Mid-Missouri FOR Columbia Missouri Jeff Stack, jstack [at] formissouri.org or (573) 449-4585 https://www.facebook...
Helena Service for Peace and Justice Helena Montana Frank Kromkowski, helenaserpaj@gmail.com or (406) 443-0843
Hudson Valley FOR Nyack New York Cass McVety, info [at] hudvalfor.org or (845) 358-4601 ext. 41 http://www.hudvalfor...
New York City FOR New York New York Kate Anne Brennan, kateannenyc [at] gmail.com or (917) 374-9679; or Linda Rousseau, rousseaulinda [at] gmail.com or (212) 662-7074
Veterans FOR and International Veterans FOR Ithaca NY Jim Murphy, ivetsfor [at] gmail.com http://www.facebook....
Scioto Peace and Justice FOR Lucasville Ohio Lorry Swain, lorryswain [at] yahoo.com or (606) 932-2383
Oregon FOR Oregon info [at] ofor.org or Janet Hawkins, janetchawkins [at] msn.com or (503) 263-2470 http://www.ofor.org
Corvallis FOR Corvallis Oregon Laurie Childers, childers [at] peak.org or (541) 757-9025
Salem FOR Salem Oregon Bruce Stock, brucerstock [at] gmail.com or (503) 371-6109
Portland FOR Portland Oregon Joanie McClellan, joanmcclel [at] gmail.com or (818) 599-0257
Scranton FOR Scranton Pennsylvania Devin Trego, devin.trego [at] gmail.com or (610) 223-6165
Houston FOR Houston Texas Lee Loe, leeloe [at] igc.org or (713) 524-2682
Tarrant County FOR North Richland Hills Texas Bernard and Carol Kern, carolkern [at] yahoo.com or (817) 581-7865; or Lon Burnam, lonburnam [at] gmail.com
North Texas FOR Denton Texas Jeff Hood, jeffrey [at] northtexasfor.com or (404) 210-6760 http://northtexasfor...
Choose Peace FOR Harrisonburg Virginia Harvey Yoder, harvyoder [at] gmail.com or (540) 434-6810 ext. 109
Fire Mountain FOR Chehalis Washington Larry Kerschner, peacepoet [at] gmail.com or (360) 880-4741
Olympia FOR Olympia Washington Glen Anderson, glen [at] olywa.net or (360) 491-9093 http://www.olympiafo...
Seattle FOR Seattle Washington Mary Hanson, SFOR Chair hansonmary[at]hotmail.com 206-528-0289
Tacoma FOR Tacoma Washington David Lambert, mail [at] tacomafor.org or (253) 759-2280 http://www.tacomafor...
Western Washington FOR Seattle Washington Ellen Finkelstein, wwfor [at] wwfor.org or (206) 789-5565 http://www.wwfor.org
Whidbey FOR Langley Washington Tom Ewell, tewell [at] whidbey.com or (360) 341-1457 http://www.facebook....
Rock Valley FOR Janesville Wisconsin Sue Nelson, snelson [at] habiba.org or (608) 741-3764 http://www.rockvalle...
Religious Peace Fellowships
Group Name City Statesort icon Contact Website
Evangelicals for Peace Chandler Arizona Rick Love, ricklove@peace-catalyst.net or (480) 369-2068 http://peace-catalys...
Buddhist Peace Fellowship Berkeley California Dawn Haney, dawn@bpf.org or (510) 655-6169 http://www.bpf.org/
American Muslim Voice Newark California Samina Faheem Sundas, amvoiceorg@gmail.com or (650) 387-1994 http://www.amuslimvo...
Pace e Bene Oakland California Ken Butigan, kenbutigan@paceebene.org or (510) 268-8765 http://paceebene.org...
Peaceworkers San Francisco California David Hartsough, davidhartsough@igc.org or (415) 751-0302 http://www.peacework...
Tikkun Community - Network of Spiritual Progressives Berkeley California Rabbi Michael Lerner, rabbilerner@tikkun.org or (510) 644-1200 http://spiritualprog...
Shomer Shalom Network for Jewish Nonviolence Berkeley California Rabbi Lynn Gottlieb, rabbilynn@earthlink.net or (805) 259-5030 http://shomershalom....
Unitarian Universalist Peace Fellowship Crestone Colorado Rev. Dennis Davidson, uupeace@uua.org or (719) 480-4206
Methodist Federation for Social Action Washington District of Columbia Jill Warren, jillawarren@mfsaweb.org or (202) 546-8806 http://mfsaweb.org/
Nonviolence International Washington District of Columbia Michael Beer, nonviolence@igc.org or (202) 244-0951 http://nonviolencein...
Pax Christi USA Washington District of Columbia Sr. Dianna Ortiz, dianna.pcusa@gmail.com or (202) 635-2741 http://www.paxchrist...
Sojourners, Call to Renewal Washington District of Columbia http://www.sojo.net/
United Methodist Church GBCS Washington District of Columbia Mark Harrison, mharrison@umc-gbcs.org or (202) 488-5645 http://www.umc-gbcs....
Center on Conscience and War Washington District of Columbia Maria Santelli, maria@centeronconscience.org or (202) 483-2220 http://www.centeronc...
Catholic Peace Fellowship South Bend Indiana Shawn Storer, storer@catholicpeacefellowship.org or (574) 339-1100 http://www.catholicp...
Church of God Peace Fellowship Anderson Indiana Rev. Maurice Caldwell, mauricecaldwell@aol.com or (765) 643-0049 http://www.peacechog...
Disciples Peace Fellowship Indianapolis Indiana disciplespeace@gmail.com or (317) 713-2678 http://www.dpfweb.or...
Islamic Society of North America Plainfield Indiana Dr. Sayyid Syeed, ssyeed@aol.com or (202) 544-5656 http://www.isna.net/
Mennonite Church USA Elkhart Indiana Tim Huber, timh@mennoniteusa.org or (866) 866-2872 x34386 http://peace.mennoli...
Interfaith Paths to Peace Louisville Kentucky Terry Taylor, interfaithterry@gmail.com or (502) 214-7322 http://paths2peace.o...
Grow the Hope Chevy Chase Maryland David Hart, david@growthehope.org http://growthehope.o...
Adventist Peace Fellowship Silver Spring Maryland Ronald Osborn, adventistpeace@gmail.com or (213) 369-2151 http://www.adventist...
Brethren Peace Fellowship Union Bridge Maryland (410) 775-2254
Orthodox Peace Fellowship - North America Columbia Maryland Alexander Patico, opfnorthamerica@gmail.com or (301) 596-6375 http://www.incommuni...
On Earth Peace New Windsor Maryland Matt Guynn, mguynn@onearthpeace.org or (503) 775-1636 http://www.onearthpe...
Unitarian Universalist Service Committee Cambridge Massachusetts Atema Eclai, aeclai@uusc.org or (617) 868-6600 http://www.uusc.org/
New England Peace Pagoda Leverett Massachusetts Sr. Clare Carter, (413) 367-2202 http://www.newenglan...
Episcopal Peace Fellowship Ithaca New York The Rev. Allison Sandlin Liles, epfnational@ameritech.net or (312) 922-8628 http://epfnational.o...
Jewish Peace Fellowship Nyack New York Stefan Merken, smerken@earthlink.net or (206) 723-2394 http://www.jewishpea...
Muslim Peace Fellowship Stony Point New York Rabia Harris, mpfrth@gmail.com or (845) 786-5149 http://mpf21.wordpre...
Healing of the Nations Foundation New York New York Rev. Dr. James Forbes, info@healingofthenations.com or (212) 870-3061 http://www.healingof...
Presbyterian Peace Fellowship Stony Point New York Mary Ann Harwell, maryann@presbypeacefellowship.org or (845) 786-6743 http://www.presbypea...
Religions for Peace New York New York Deepika Singh, dsingh@religionsforpeace.org or (212) 687-2163 http://www.rfpusa.or...
United Methodist Church GBGM New York New York David Wildman, dwildman@gbgm-umc.org or (212) 870-3735 http://www.gbgm-umc....
Baptist Peace Fellowship of North America Charlotte North Carolina Evelyn Hanneman, evelyn@bpfna.org or (704) 521-6051 http://www.bpfna.org...
American Friends Service Committee Philadelphia Pennsylvania Geri Sicola, gsicola@afsc.org or (215) 241-7151 http://afsc.org/
Mennonite Central Committee Akron Pennsylvania Doug Hostetter, unliaison@mcc.org or (212) 880-8970 http://mcc.org/
Shalom Center Philadelphia Pennsylvania Rabbi Arthur Waskow, awaskow@shalomctr.org or (215) 844-8494 http://www.theshalom...
Pentecostals and Charismatics for Peace and Justice North Richland Hills Texas Natasha Rubin, natasha@pcpj.org http://www.pcpj.org/
Lutheran Peace Fellowship Seattle Washington Glen Gersmehl, lpf@ecunet.org or (206) 720-0313 http://www.lutheranp...
Affiliate Groups
Group Name City Statesort icon Contact Website
Arkansas Coalition for Peace and Justice Little Rock Arkansas Bob Estes, acpj@arpeaceandjustice.org or (501) 666-3784 http://arpeaceandjus...
Fresno Center for Nonviolence Fresno California Richard Stone, info@centerfornonviolence.org or (559) 237-3223 http://centerfornonv...
Metta Center for Nonviolence Education Berkeley California Michael Nagler, mnagler@igc.org or (510) 548-5550 http://www.mettacent...
Peace and Justice Center of Sonoma County Santa Rosa California Susan Lamont, peacentr@sonic.net or (707) 575-8902 http://www.peaceandj...
San Jose Peace and Justice Center San Jose California Shelby Minister, coordinator@sanjosepeace.org or (408) 297-2299 http://www.sanjosepe...
Interfaith Communities United for Justice and Peace Los Angeles California Andy Griggs, icujp@pacbell.net or (213) 748-1643 http://icujp.org/
Resource Center for Nonviolence Santa Cruz California rcnvinfo@gmail.com or (831) 423-1626 ×101 http://rcnv.org/
Ecumenical Peace Institute/ Clergy and Laity Concerned Berkeley California Carolyn Scarr, epicalc@gmail.com or (510) 655-1162 http://www.epicalc.o...
Veterans of Hope Project Denver Colorado Gloria Smith, gmsith@iliff.edu or (303) 765-3194 http://veteransofhop...
Interfaith Peace-Builders Washington District of Columbia Mike Daly, mdaly@ifpb.org or (202) 244-0821 http://www.ifpb.org/
Jubilee Partners Comer Georgia Don Mosley, dmos@igc.org or (706) 783-5131 http://www.jubileepa...
Pacific Justice and Reconciliation Center Honolulu Hawaii LouAnn Guanson, pjrcgo@gmail.com or (808) 531-5122 http://www.pacificpe...
Boundary County Peace Group Bonners Ferry Idaho Jerry Pavia, plantshooter@hotmail.com or (208) 267-7374
Idaho Peace Coalition Idaho idahopeacecoalition@msn.com or (208) 854-0953 http://www.montanape...
Voices for Creative Nonviolence Chicago Illinois Kathy Kelly, info@vcnv.org or (773) 878-3815 http://vcnv.org/
Columbus Peace Fellowship Columbus Indiana Sarah Grey, sarahgrey@att.net or (812) 376-8102 http://www.facebook....
House of Peace Ipswich Massachusetts John Schuchardt, thehouseofpeace@yahoo.com or (978) 356-9395
Community Cooks Somerville Massachusetts Victoria I, communitycooks@gmail.com http://communitycook...
Enough Fear Boston Massachusetts Nick Jehlen, nick@enoughfear.org or (617) 504-7601 http://www.enoughfea...
Creating a Culture of Peace Robbinsdale Minnesota info@creatingacultureofpeace.org or (847) 790-4227 http://www.creatinga...
Peace Economy Project St. Louis Missouri Tila Neguse, tila@peaceeconomyproject.org or (314) 726-6406 http://www.peaceecon...
Sierra Interfaith Action for Peace Reno Nevada Rita Sloan, rwrksloan@hotmail.com or (775) 849-1653 or Pat Coia, crmmp2001@yahoo.com or (775) 348-7847
Interfaith Peace Network of Western New York Buffalo New York June License, jlicence@acsu.buffalo.edu or (716) 773-1426
Social Democrats-Socialist Party, USA New York New York Gabriel McCloskey-Ross, info@socialdemocratsusa.org or (814) 262-8941 http://socialdemocra...
Community of Living Traditions Stony Point New York Kitty Ufford-Chase, kitty@stonypointcenter.org or (845) 786-5674 http://communityofli...
War Resisters League New York New York Kimber Heinz, kimber@warresisters.org or (212) 228-0450 x12 http://www.warresist...
Rockland Coalition for Peace and Justice Spring Valley New York info@rocklandaction.org or Nancy Tsou, lythrn@aol.com http://www.rocklanda...
United for Peace and Justice New York New York Michael McPhearson, info.ufpj@gmail.com or (212) 868-5545 http://unitedforpeac...
Creative Response to Conflict Nyack New York Priscilla Prutzman, pprutzman@crc-global.org or (845) 353-1796 http://www.crc-globa...
Rural Southern Voices for Peace Burnsville North Carolina Herb Walters, hwalters@yancey.main.nc.us or (828) 675-5933 http://www.listening...
Ohio Valley PEACE Barnesville Ohio ovpeace@ohiovalleypeace.org or John Morgan, jmrrpress@gmail.com or (740) 926-1481 http://www.ohiovalle...
Peace House of Ashland Ashland Oregon Pam Vavra, info@peacehouse.net or (541) 482-9625 http://www.peacehous...
Lehigh-Pocono Committee of Concern Bethlehem Pennsylvania Nancy Tate, lepoco@fast.net or (610) 691-8730 http://www.lepoco.or...
Pittsburgh North People for Peace and Justice Pittsburgh Pennsylvania Mary Sheehan, pnpp@verizon.net or (412) 367-0383
Peace Way Lewisburg Pennsylvania Ben Willeford, willefrd@bucknell.edu or (570) 523-3345
Carolina Peace Resource Center Columbia South Carolina David Matos, info@carolinapeace.org or (803) 215-3263 http://www.carolinap...
Mid-South Peace and Justice Center Memphis Tennessee Allison Glass, allison@midsouthpeace.org or (901) 725-4990 http://www.midsouthp...
Soulforce Abilene Texas Carlos Perez de Alejo, carlos@soulforce.org or (321) 948-3423 http://www.soulforce...
Charlottesville Center for Peace and Justice Charlottesville Virginia William H. Anderson, wha@cms.mail.virginia.edu or (434) 971-7931 http://www.charlotte...
Shenandoah Peace Coalition Winchester Virginia Harano Childs, (703) 662-1809
Freedom Project Seattle Washington Verne Garvie, verne@freedom-project.org or (206) 325-5678 http://freedom-proje...
Justice Works! Seattle Washington Kathya Alexander, justice_works@yahoo.com or (206) 725-9189 http://justiceworks....
Peace and Justice Action League of Spokane Spokane Washington Liz Moore, lmoore@pjals.org or (509) 838-7870 http://pjals.org/
Iraq Memorial to Life Olympia Washington Douglas Mackey, douglas.mackey@iraqmemorialtolife.org http://www.oly-wa.us...