Sign up for email updates:

 Optional Member Code

Nominate FOR Peace Award Recipients

Individuals and peace groups are invited to nominate people and organizations for the Fellowship of Reconciliation peace awards. You need not have any affiliation with the Fellowship of Reconciliation in order to make a nomination.

The three awards we present each year are:

  • International Pfeffer Peace Award: Established in 1989 by Leo and Freda Pfeffer, the award honors an individual or organization working globally for peace and justice.
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Award: Established by FOR in 1979, the award recognizes a person or group working in the United States in the tradition of Rev. Dr. King’s nonviolent approach to transforming racial, social, and economic injustice.
  • Nyack-Area Peace Award: Established by FOR in 2006, the award honors an organization or individual involved in significant peace and justice work in the Nyack, New York area, where FOR’s national headquarters is located.

Browse past recipients of FOR’s Peace Awards.

Make a nomination

Nominations for 2014 have now closed. Nominations for 2015 will open early in the year. If you have questions about the awards, please contact us.